Craziest Twenties

I wrote this awhile back .This is still something I highly resonate with.

Dear Teenager Priya ❣️

You know what?One key decision I’ve made in my life is to give up my twenties and dive deep into the unknown.Yeah I know I know it was chaotic as heck.Mmm confusing.Sometimes excruciating lonely but it is what I signed up for.I wanted my life to change and this is the change I got.I am trying to remind myself to stick with the changes.

There are many moments in between where it can be hard to stick to the process.Things don’t always work out the way you imagine them to.But when one thing doesn’t work out , sometimes else always comes along after.I am constantly trying to remind myself to just have a little faith.

I have some years left.A lot of it has definitely been crazy.A lot of it could have been crazier but I’ve had moments where I was struggling to get over myself .I think we all have moments like that.The best thing I did is to keep it going once I got over those struggles. I have been just trying to remind myself to keep living through what I’ve signed up for.Maybe my thirties will be wilder.

Some of your friends are still in college.Some of your friends are married.Some of your friends have a completely different life.Some of your friends are still the exact same person, some of your friends are not your friends anymore.You had to live a certain way all your life and suddenly, your life could be whatever you want.Everything in your twenties has been changed.You met people,you lost people.You tried plenty of things you hadn’t before and you failed at most of them.You felt lost.Oh yes! You lost it all the time but you grew through them too.In this way you can be a better person.

Let your every phase be crazy.Let yourself be introduced to a life you don’t know about yet .And most importantly let yourself have fun in the process.

Published by priyadarsini123scribbled

None of your business

Leave a comment